Thursday , May 23 2019
Home / Oshimili / Zenith Bank/Delta Principals’ Cup: 26 Teams Qualify For Zonal Stage

Zenith Bank/Delta Principals’ Cup: 26 Teams Qualify For Zonal Stage

Okowa, Delta, PDP, AhwinahwiOkowa, Delta, PDP, Ahwinahwi
Ifeanyi Okowa, Executive Governor of Delta State

Twentry-six schools have qualified for the zonal stage of the Delta State Principals’ Cup sponsored by Zenith Bank Plc.

The current edition which started in October at the Local Government level has produced one winner in each of the 25 LGs except Ughelli North that had two winners from North 1and North 2. According to the organisers, this was done because of the size of the LG.

The LG winners are: Udu – Orhuwhorun High School, Orhuwhorun, Warri SouthWest – Ogbe-Ijoh Grammar School, Ogbe-Ijoh, Ukwani -Boys Sec. School. Obiaruku, Ethiope West- Oreki Sec. Sch. Oghareki, Ndokwa West- Community Sec. Sch. Ogbole- Ogume, Isoko North- St.Paul Sec. School. Ozoro, Isoko South- St. Michael’s College Oleh, Oshimili North- St. Thomas College Ubusa, Warri North – Iwere college Koko, Ethiope East – Jeta Sec. School. Abraka, Uvwie – Ekpan Sec. School. Ekpan.

Other are: Sapele – Obule Integrated Sch. Sapele, Burutu – Ogulagha Sec. Sch. Ogulagha, Okpe – Ugbokodo Sec. Sch. Ugbokodo-Okpe, Aniocha South- Comprehensive Sec. Sch. Ogwashi-Uku, Ika North East – Owa Model Sec. Sch Owa , Warri South- Dore Numa College Warri. Oshimili South- Niger Mixed Sec. Sch. Asaba, Bomadi – Seniebe College Bomadi, Patani- Uduophori Sec. Sch. Patani, Ughelli South- Otokutu Sec. Sch. Otokutu, Aniocha North- Boys model Sec. Sch. Onicha-Olona, Ika South – Mixed Sec. Sch. Abavo, Ndokwa East – Ashaka Mixed Sec. School Ashaka, Ughelli North 1 – Uwheru Grammar Sch. Uwheru, Ughelli North 2 – Orherhu Sec. Sch . Orher

Culled from :Here

Check Also

Bank Solicits For Speedy Passage Of Foreclosure Law

Ifeanyi Okowa ASABA – Determine to make Delta State an investment haven for foreign real estate …

Celebrating Culture, Uniting Anioma People At OFAAC 2019

Anioma royal fathers of several communities in the nine local government areas filed out in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *