Tuesday , September 17 2019
Home / Warri / UNIBEN alumni branch elects new chairman

UNIBEN alumni branch elects new chairman

The Warri branch of the University of Benin Alumni Association (UBAA) has elected Dr Isaac Ejebe as its chairman. 

The election took place during the association’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) recently.  

He succeeds Festus Orilade after four-year tenure.    

His two-year tenure terminates in 2021. Ejebe is Chief Optometrist with the Delta State Hospitals Management Board.

The National Vice President (South), Chief Osayimen Ikilo Esq represented the President Worldwide, Engr. Ikenna Obiasor at the AGM. 

Past Presidents Worldwide, Mr Osa Ikponmwosa and Dr Clement Oghene, and Provost of the College of Education Prof (Mrs) Mary Edema also attended.

Ejebe hails from Oleh in Isoko South Local Council, Delta State.  

He had his primary education at the Isoko Central School, ICS Oleh. He proceeded to the Federal Government College, Warri and later gained admission into the University of Benin in 1984 to study Optometry. 

While in the university, Dr Ejebe was President of both the National Union of Oleh Students (NUOS) and the Nigerian Optometric Students Association (NOSA) in 1988. 

In 1990 he was posted to Katsina state for the NYSC service. He has served as National PRO of the Nigerian Optometric Association (NOA) (1998-2002) and the University of Benin Alumni Association (UBAA) Worldwide (2010-2014).  

Culled from :Here

Check Also

Ibori fought tooth and nail with Okowa, says Otuaro

By Emma Amaize DEPUTY Governor of Delta State, Deacon Kingsley Otuaro, has revealed that former …

Warri/Benin expressway: Commuters now spend 5 hours, lambast state government

Commuters plying the dilapidated Warri – Benin dual carriage highway have lambasted the Delta State …