Tuesday , June 25 2019
Home / Tag Archives: Returning Officer

Tag Archives: Returning Officer

#NigeriaDecides2019 | PDP’s Elumelu wins Aniocha/Oshimili Fed Constituency

Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Candidate for the Aniocha/OShimili Federal Constituency, Ndudi Elumelu, has emerged winner of the Saturday, February 23 National Assembly elections. Elumelu, polled a total of 84,234 to emerge the winner as announced by Dr Josephine Anene-Okeakwa, Collation and Returning Officer for the constituency on Monday in Asaba. …

Read More »

Delta North Senatorial, Aniocha/Oshimili Federal Constituency Candidates Floor APC Candidates At Polls

The Incumbent senator representing Delta north senatorial district in the National Assembly (NASS), Barr Peter Nwaoboshi, has won the mandate of his people in the just concluded presidential and Natonal Assembly elections to return to the Senate the second time. Nwaoboshi, of the Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP), defeated his All …

Read More »

Senator Omo-Agege re-elected

Results for the Senate and House of Representatives in last Saturday’s election in Delta state started trickling out on Monday evening. After a rather slow and tiring process, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) released some of the results in the Delta Central and South Senatorial Districts. In Delta Central, …

Read More »

Nwaoboshi retains Delta North Senatorial seat, beats APC’s Doris Uboh

By Festus Ahon ASABA-THE Independent Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared Delta North Senatorial candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Senator Peter Nwaoboshi as winner of the last Saturday National Assembly election. Peter Nwaoboshi Announcing the results, the Returning Officer, Dr Ignatius Ezeom said Senator Peter Nwaoboshi scored 186,423 votes …

Read More »

Omo-Agege, Emerhor Win Parallel Primaries in Delta Central Senatorial District

Omo-Agege By Sylvester Idowu in Warri Incumbent Senator Ovie Omo-Agege and leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Delta State, Olorogun Otega Emerhor yesterday night emerged winners of parallel elections conducted by the APC to elect candidates for Delta Central senatorial district in the 2019 elections. While the primary election that …

Read More »