Home / Bomadi / Agbor, others are venues for zonal qualifiers

Agbor, others are venues for zonal qualifiers

The organisers of the Delta State Principals Cup football competition for Secondary Schools at the weekend chose Agbor, Ughelli, Irri and Oto-Udu as hosts of the zonal qualifiers of the competition.

The second edition of the developmental football competition sponsored by Zenith Bank Plc. started on November 1.  A total of 26 schools that emerged champions at the Local Government stage of the competition have now been divided into 10 zones on local government basis.

Zone A with venue at Ogbemudein Secondary School, Agbor, has Oshimili North, Oshimili South and Aniocha South, while Zone B will compete at Utagba-Ogbe Grammar School, Kwale, with representatives of Isoko North, Isoko South and Ika South.

Army Barracks, Effurun will host the Zone C matches with Warri South West, Sapele and Ethiope East champions on parade. Winners from Aniocha North, Ukwuani and Ika North East will compete in Zone D at the St. Patrick’s College, Asaba.

Irri Grammar School, Irri, will host Zone E (a) with representatives of Ndokwa East, Ndokwa West and Ughelli North ll, Udu LGAs on parade, while Oleh Township Stadium is the venue for Zone E (b) that has Ndokwa East, Ndokwa West, Udu and Ughelli North ll, as the competing teams.

Zone F venue, Otor-Udu Primary School, Otor Udu, will play host to three LG winners from Burutu, Ughelli North l and Warri South, while Ogor Technical College, Otor-Ogor, will host Zone G (a) games with Bomadi, Okpe, Patani, and Ughelli South LGAs on parade. Zone G (b) has Government College Ughelli as venue for representatives from Bomadi, Okpe, Patani, and Ughelli South.

Zone H has Obule Integrated Schools, Sapele, as venue with competing winning schools from Ethiope West, Uvwie and Warri North.

Culled from :Here

Check Also

When provision of water and commerce meet

By Julius Oweh Historical accounts speak of the relationship between water and commercial activities of …

Amnesty beneficiaries protest over non-payment of stipend

Beneficiaries of the Presidential Amnesty Programme in Obribenghan Camp in Ayakoromo Burutu Local Government Area …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *